In order to provide more efficient services to the public and have better control over the functioning of the Societies, the Department is divided into 5 Zones viz Central Zone-Panaji, North Zone-Mapusa, South Zone-Margao, Ponda Zone-Ponda, and Quepem Zone-Quepem.

Central Zone caters to the need of all the societies registered in Tiswadi taluka. Likewise, South Zone caters to the needs of the societies registered in Salcette, Murmgao, Taluka and North Zone caters to the needs of the Societies registered in Bardez, Bicholim and Pernem talukas.

Ponda Zone exclusively caters to the needs of Dairy Societies which are functioning through the State of Goa.

The societies whose area of operation is confined to the entire State of Goa is registered and controlled at the level of Head office Panaji. For Registration of a Co-op. Society or for any advice/guidance/clarification or for redressing of any grievances the societies may approach the concerned office under whose jurisdiction they are functioning.